Flock 0.4.1

November 7, 2005 at 4:17 pm | Posted in Browsers | 1 Comment

Flock is cool! 🙂 The interface is beautiful, with some influence from Safari (having just one button for both stop & refresh rocks).

The favorites system is really good. I can add everything I want now and it will be there for me when I get home and install flock there too! They will even be there when I install flock in my windows machine! Now that’s crossplatform 😉

I also like how easy it is to post a blog entry. Hit a button on the toolbar, type your message, drag and drop pictures from anywhere (even flickr!) and post… pretty easy, dont you think?

Ofcourse its not done yet and there are some rendering problems, but its only 0.4.1. The browser is sitting on some pretty solid ground (firefox), is opensource with many compatible extensions already available, plus it works on linux, windows and macosx!

I think I found my new browser 🙂

You can download the developer preview here: Flock Website

Here’s a screenshot of the browser and its online favorites

Flickr Photo

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Boy does your post bring back so many memories of when I was pregnant, especially with Tyler. I couldn’t imagine loving anything or anyone as much as I loved Jake. Someone told me, when I was having one of my moments of high worry and anxiety, that God makes babies with their own bundle of love. I didn’t have to find it within me, but that they bring it to me. It settled me, and it was so right. https://ameo.link/bowenatkins4268108180


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.